New Dates added to the DCEU Release Schedule

In October on 2014, Warner Bros and the DCEU released the roster for their upcoming films.  Like any other studio, the success (or failure) of a movie or character can create a change in the schedule.  Today two new release dates for a couple of Untitled DCEU movies have been added to the lineup and the solo Wonder Woman movie has been bumped up a couple of weeks.  The new films will have the DCEU releasing three movies in 2018 and 2019 which allows them to keep up with the MCU’s manic schedule.

Image Courtesy of Warner Brothers

Image Courtesy of Warner Brothers

Take a look at the new release dates as follows:

  • Suicide Squad – August 5, 2016
  • Wonder Woman – June 2, 2017
  • Justice League Part One – November 17, 2017
  • The Flash – March 16, 2018
  • Aquaman – July 27, 2018
  • Untitled Film – October 5, 2018
  • Shazam – April 5, 2019
  • Justice League Part Two – June 14, 2019
  • Untitled Film – November 1, 2019
  • Cyborg – April 3, 2020
  • Green Lantern Corps – June 19, 2020

It is pretty easy to assume one of those dates will go to a Suicide Squad sequel and the other will be a solo Batman film with rumors swirling Ben Affleck has written a script and Warner Bros has approved of.  There are other DC properties in development and could slide into the new release dates, but I’m thinking those will be announced later when there are stars and directors attached.  So far no other rumors of Justice League movies getting pushed back or new directions of the films in the wake of the critical failure (and for the most part fan backlash) of Batman v Superman.

Facebook Comments

About Nerdling

The Nerdling has an unhealthy obsession with books, the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and Star Wars. She finds hockey to be the best sport in the world (Go Dallas Stars!) and is working on her first novel, but mostly glowers at a blank screen. You can find her on Twitter @nerdlingstale on Facebook @NerdlingTales or Instagram @nerdling_tales

Talk to me